Preparing for Halloween

Scott Kostohryz

Scott Kostohryz,
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

Athens, OH 26 October 2013 – I am not only an engineering student. I am involved with the campus in many other regards as well. As the Tau Beta Pi Vice-President, I helped hold info sessions. The interest held by so many undergraduates is fantastic. We had about 20 perspective members sign up for interviews so far. It is great to see so many people want to become involved with Ohio University by joining the engineering honor society.

As an RA, I get to work on Halloween. The number of costumes and the types of costumes that are seen are unbelievable. The imagination of my residents is great. It is one of the many parts of Ohio University and Athens I am very proud to be part of. I have the ability to go uptown for 2 hours, and the sheer amount of costumes, people, and concert stages is unbelievable. I enjoy every part of it.

This year is a special Halloween, as we get to play Miami. I am looking forward to the game. The rivalry of our two football teams makes the game that much better. Russ College will also be present at the game. The snowplow team will be making an on-field appearance with their robot pulling a small trailer, and they will smash through a wall of boxes to “defeat Miami.” I am looking forward to the game and I will be there to cheer on the Bobcats as the Marching 110 plays “Stand Up and Cheer.” The highlight of the game for many students is in fact the band. They always have a new and exciting halftime show for the audience. I cannot wait to see what they have up their sleeves for Miami.

Leave a Reply

