Springtime for Ohio

Steven Crane

Steven Crane,
Senior, Engineering Technology and Management

Athens, OH 16 March 2014 – Good moooooooorning students!

It’s spring time for Ohio and Engineering! Even though it’s still chilly (because of this freaky winter we’ve all been experiencing) Athens, Ohio still has many activities to do. This past weekend I went for a hike at Stroud’s run, which is only 5 minutes away from campus.

Stroud's Run

With such a nice part just minutes from campus, I like to use Strouds Run as a way to unwind. After completing a 5 mile hike around the park, I felt much better! It’s week 12 in the semester and it can get frustrating at times.

It’s important to remember why it’s important to take a step back sometimes and breath; if you don’t, you just might burn out.

Stroud's Run

The semester is finally winding down and projects are starting to approach their due dates. I’m looking forward to the next time I go on a hike, because the next time I go on a hike the semester might be over.

Stroud's Run

I’m looking forward to what the summer holds in front of me. Right now I’m looking at working Gosiger for an internship, night school for the first half of the summer, and knee surgery (yay!). I’m going to be very busy this summer, but that’s the way I like it!

I hope that all have a good summer ahead of you: whether it’s working, extra-curricular practice, or just enjoying it!

Stroud's Run

Good news is…I only fell once!

Leave a Reply

