ME Senior Design Success

Marissa Singley

Marissa Singley,
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

Athens, OH 19 April 2014 – Senior Design is coming to a close. We recently delivered our prototype. It was a success. The ATCO employees and staff loved it. We were so happy to see the final product finished and working. The plates were cleaned with ease and ready to be painted and made into a passion flower! Seeing the positive reaction of our friend with disabilities to all of our hard work made it completely worth it.

Watch our prototype in action: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyTWlYW12Fc

Actually, it made the entire 4 year mechanical engineering journey worth it. Senior design proved that we can overcome controversy and troubleshoot with the team provided. It took all the skills that I have learned and applied them to a real life situation. It taught me patience and confidence in myself and my engineering skills. I learned about all aspects of engineering, including design, research, and manufacturing. I have had so much fun this past year! This class has made me look forward to my engineering career.

ME Senior Design Team

Leave a Reply

