Saying Goodbye and New Beginnings

Talli Topp

Talli Topp,
Senior, Mechanical Engineering

Athens, OH 27 April 2014 – Graduation is upon my classmates and I, and as the day gets closer it is starting to settle in that we are all moving on. In this last year I have formed really close friendships with a number of people in my class. I have always been close to a small group of my classmates, but senior design has brought me closer with even more people! I have loved getting to know my classmates and we have had a great year doing so.

It is really interesting to see all of the different paths that everyone is taking. Some of my friends are going to grad school for engineering; others for their masters in business, and a lot have accepted job offers. Not only are the paths that everyone is on different, but people are moving all over the country as well. There are a lot of people staying in Ohio, but some are moving as far as Colorado and Arizona!

I am very sad to say goodbye to all of my new, and old, friends. It will be weird to go from seeing a group of people everyday for four years to saying goodbye to some of them forever. Luckily for me, I will be attending graduate school next year at OU, and so are a number of my classmates! I also hope to stay close with as many of the people moving away as possible, because I can see a number of them being my lifelong friends.

One thought on “Saying Goodbye and New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

