Getting Time For Classes Out Of Engineering

Eric Biggins

Eric Biggins, Senior, Engineering Technology and Management

Athens, OH 11 April 2012

Senior year as an engineering student can be quite hectic. Luckily for me though, I finished my senior capstone class last quarter and I am taking my very last engineering class right now. With so much extra time on my hands, I decided to enroll in a few 1-credit hour classes for fun as I finish up my senior year. I am taking golf, kayaking, and an astronomy lab, which are all very fun.

Ohio University offers many different classes for anyone to take, which is awesome. You can take so many classes like the ones I mentioned, plus bowling, fitness classes, wilderness survival, whitewater rafting, scuba diving and many more. One thing I would encourage other students to do is take classes like these for fun throughout their time at OU. It is a great way to unwind and take a step back from all the class work, which can get overwhelming at times.

I am very excited to be finishing my college career on a good note. It’s really nice to have extra time this quarter to reflect on the past four years at Ohio University, which have been the best I could have ever asked for.

Leave a Reply

