Dining and Unwinding in Athens

Scott Kostohryz

Scott Kostohryz,
Junior, Mechanical Engineering

Athens, OH 19 October 2012 – The transition from quarters to semesters has been very interesting for the students here on campus. The workload varies greatly week by week. This past week I have had 3 midterms and a quiz along with a project and two homework assignments. Finding balance between all the work is key. Sometimes I find relaxation in hanging out with friends or going to eat at some of my favorite places around campus.

One of my favorite places to eat in Athens has to be Souvlaki’s. It has been a staple here in Athens since my dad graduated from Ohio University. My dad loves Souvlaki’s as much as I do and ordered 10 Souvlakis my freshman year for my friends and me to enjoy; it was a great surprise. As of late, I have been spending many Thursdays at Buffalo Wild Wings. My friends have been going to Boneless wing night and playing euchre and billiards for some time. It is a great way to unwind during the week and have some fun in-between classes and studying.

I am very into the athletics here on campus and I make it a point to go to EVERY home football game. I am a true Bobcat and the football field is a great place to show pride in your team. When I have the opportunity on a Friday and Saturday night, I love to go watch the Ohio University Club Hockey Team play. I am friends with many of the players on the team and I also enjoy the sport of hockey–therefore, it’s a win-win.

Leave a Reply

