Wednesday Nights at Grinders

David Parisi

David Parisi,
Senior, Computer Engineering

Athens, OH 22 October 2012 – My new favorite place to eat near campus is called Grinders. I’ve been at Ohio University for four years, yet my first time eating there was only a few weeks ago. It is just a small restaurant/bar that is right across the street from my apartment (extremely convenient).

The first time my friends and I went to free wing night (Wednesdays) we tried to eat as many wings as possible. We ended up getting 12 wings apiece and all we had to pay for were drinks. After that we made Grinders wing night a tradition. We love the free food as well as the pool table that’s available for us to play on. It’s going to be a great place to unwind midweek during the school year.

Last week we went to wing night–as usual now–and sat down getting ready for our wings. Only this time we noticed that as they were being handed to us something was written on the bottom of one of our paper plates. We had won a free pizza! So not only did we fill up on wings that night, but we got a free large pepperoni pizza. Needless to say it was a good day. I can’t wait to go again this Wednesday and check under all of my plates for that free pizza. If I win there’s an eighty percent chance that I’ll share the pizza with my friends.

Leave a comment