Preparing for Finals Week

Rachel Fryan

Rachel Fryan,
Senior, Computer Science

Athens, OH 8 December 2013 – I can’t believe it’s finally here but another semester has flown by. Although it’s good news that the semester is done, and we will be on break soon, finals week is standing in our way. I have three in-class finals and two projects, so my schedule shouldn’t be too bad. However, I would rather do five projects and zero in-class exams, but that’s just my preference.

My favorite study spot during finals week is the ARC. The only problem is it is everyone else’s favorite as well. The key to getting a study room is getting there early, which few people are there to do.

One of my finals is for my CS capstone class and we actually built an app. How it worked was everyone received a real life client and they then built an application that would help them. My group built an app to teach kids to learn and practice fractions. We built it using Lua code, which is a cross-platform language, which means you can build it in both iOS and Android. Even though it took many late nights and all semester, I’m pretty happy with our outcome!

Leave a Reply

