Finally It’s Fall!

Eric May

Eric May,
Senior, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Athens, OH 19 October 2014

My favorite season of the year seems to finally be here. Fall at Ohio University is a pretty special time. Not only are classes well underway, but also so is college football season.

The last couple of weekends I’ve been able to take a break from my coursework to enjoy some of my favorite fall activities. Last weekend I was able to participate in the Russ College of Engineering and Technology homecoming tailgate. It was a great opportunity to talk with engineering alumni and really get excited for the game. It also doesn’t hurt that students get into the home games for free.

Aside from the beautiful scenery in Southeast Ohio, fall also brings about my favorite holiday of the year: Halloween! Ohio University students really get in the spirit, and every year we have a great celebration with some really unique costumes. Last year I went as Han Solo from Star Wars and met some very interesting people.

I also enjoy carving pumpkins, so this weekend I went to a nearby pumpkin patch with a friend to pick a pumpkin.

Engineer in a Pumpkin Patch

We found an amazing place not too far from Athens, and I think this year I’m going to have an Ohio University or engineering themed carving. I’ve come to find that there are a lot of great places to visit off campus, and as I head into my last year of college I’m really coming to appreciate not just the university, but also what the surrounding area has to offer.

Leave a Reply

