Winter Break Ski Trip

Claire Hall

Claire Hall,
Senior, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Athens, OH 14 January 2015

This Winter Break 10 other engineers and I were able to take a Ski trip to Holiday Valley in Ellicottville, New York. One of the my classmates was able to rent a small condo through a family friend and we all carpooled over to New York.

The weather was perfect for three full days of skiing and fun! The first day we got to the resort it was a demo day. All of the different brands of skis and snowboards had tents filled with gear that people could try out for a couple of hours. I learned how to snowboard from a friend in middle school and had never tried skiing. So this trip I was able to demo skis and have my friends teach me!

Ski Trip

It was very different and definitely more difficult for me to pick up. Everyone was a good sport about it and waited for me as I went slowly down the runs. The other people on the trip were much more experienced than me even when I was back on my snowboard but it was fun to hear about how everyone had picked up skiing or snowboarding. Back at the condo we all made meals together and had an awesome time relaxing and playing lots of euchre.

Ski Trip

Leave a Reply

