Intramural Soccer

Esteban Rodriguez

Esteban Rodriguez,
Senior, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Athens, OH 4 October 2015

Before starting my last year at Ohio University, I decided to make a bucket list, and one of the things on my bucket list was to play intramural sports again. The last time I played was my freshman year, and the following years I was so busy that I didn’t play again.

My roommates and I, along with some other friends decided to play 4 vs 4 soccer and named our team Muchachbroz. Our name is a combination between English and Spanish to say “young friends”.

Intramural Soccer

Our first game was on a Wednesday night and since we are all very busy in our senior year, we didn’t get to practice beforehand. This first game was terrible; we definitely didn’t think it through, especially by signing up to men’s competitive. Every single player was better than us and the fact that we didn’t practice made it impossible to know how we all were playing. We lost 0-6 and it was indeed very shameful, however I hadn’t felt that good after playing a sport in a while.

We realized that our future in the tournament wasn’t going to be too positive, but we were just there to have fun. Our following games were not too great either, but we all enjoyed playing, had a great time and we’re all signing up for 7 vs 7 later this semester! I am very glad we decided to do this, and I’m looking forward to complete my bucket list.

Leave a Reply

