News and Recreation

Paige Preske

Paige Preske,
Senior, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Athens, OH 26 February 2016

Wrapping up my senior year I have some long days in the classroom. So when I get home I like to relax by getting a work out in and checking up on current events.

I love running outside for my work out, but with the weather being fickle I have been getting laps in at our aquatic center. For me it’s a great way to unwind and blow off some steam. As a bonus, our aquatic center is big enough that I don’t ever have a problem finding a lane to swim in.

After my workout I’m pretty tired and enjoy kicking back and watching the news. Usually I have the news on the T.V. in the background and read up on articles on my phone.

I recently found a news source that emails me daily with a briefing on everything that’s new from the day before. It’s short, sweet, and entertaining; I find it a good way to keep up with the primaries.

By the time I’ve worked out and caught up on the news I’ve unwound from the day. Usually I’ll look over my agenda before I end my day, I’ll add new assignments and make sure I’m on schedule with other assignments. After all that, I’m ready to start the next day.

Leave a Reply

