Summer Co-op at Eaton Corp.

Alexa Hoynacke

Alexa Hoynacke,
Senior, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Athens, OH 01 September 2016

As the school year begins everything seems crazy, hectic and fast paced. It is insane to me that I am entering my senior year. I have been enjoying every moment of my 4th year at OU so far.

This summer I interned with Eaton Corporation in Euclid, Ohio and had an amazing experience, so I think that is why I was so ready to hit the ground running for senior year.

With Eaton I was an industrial operations intern in the aerospace sector. I worked on a team of 10 quality engineers and I had projects that dealt with optimization and quality control. I was able to implement one of my projects by the end of my 12 weeks, saving the company money and time in the fuel pump assembly cell.

I loved everything about Eaton—the people I worked with, the company culture and the exposure/experience I was able to get in the manufacturing world. After this summer I choose to apply to do the spring co-op program with operations and technical sales. About a week ago I received a written offer to return to Eaton this upcoming spring and summer, for my 2nd and 3rd rotations. I am so happy to be returning to Eaton and it has made the start of my senior year even more memorable and exciting.

One thought on “Summer Co-op at Eaton Corp.

  1. Pingback: Spring Co-op at Eaton Corp | Engineering Ambassadors Blog

Leave a Reply

