Sibs Weekend

Nathan Arnett

Nathan Arnett,
Junior, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Athens, OH 7 February 2017

Sibs Weekend is always one of my favorite weekends here at Ohio University. It’s always good to see all the Bobcats’ siblings out and about, whether they are much younger or older–and many are actually alumni!

Sibs Weekend is especially important for me because I’ve been a part of it since I was a junior in high school. My older brother is two years my senior, and he came to Ohio University; visits to the Athens campus in high school undoubtedly played a huge role in my decision to come to OU.

Now, as a junior, Sibs Weekend is still important to me. This year, with my older brother graduated, it was up to me to entertain my 13-year-old brother for the weekend when he came to visit. However, that isn’t too difficult of a task given the amount of various activities that Ohio University typically has on Sibs Weekend. Activities range from catching a movie, watching a an Ohio University basketball game, and attending one of the various activities that the university puts on for siblings.

As for this most recent Sibs Weekend, my brothers and I caught up over some games of bowling at Rollerbowl, caught a men’s basketball game, and checked out the various campus book stores. I’m already looking forward to next year’s Sibs Weekend, even though it’ll sadly be my last–unless I can convince my little brother to be a Bobcat too!

Leave a Reply

